Second Course: Weigh In, week Nine

I am so close to my two and a half stone certificate, I can almost touch it, but I don’t think I shall be coming home with it tonight, though hopefully I will be a little bit closer.
Nine weeks ago I set myself another stone loss target and have five pounds (and three more weigh ins after this one) to reach it.

It’s true that dieters find it difficult to realise how much they’ve lost until one particular instance, a view, or catching a glimpse of themselves in a shop window.
When we last visited my Mum, the photos taken were just after she’d had her hair done so she looked really smashing, and I saw how much less of me there actually was.
The one on the left was taken in May 2015, the one on the right last month.mum and me mum-and-me

So far, I have lost
stone weightstone weight
half pound of lard pound of lardpound of lardpound of lardpound of lard

Shall I add to that tonight I wonder? A little something would feel ssssooooo good!

What can I say, but Oops.
kick up the backsideA pound on I’m afraid, so one of my fluffy clouds has to bite the dust.
Damn. This means I have three weeks to lose six pounds now.
But you know what? I’m not worried, just a tad disappointed, though it’s my own fault.
Lemsips, especially with honey in them, all attract syns, one and a half each to be exact, and I have had a fair few this week (and not counted them), plus our gammon dinner.
slimming world quoteLet’s see what happens in the next seven days. 🙂

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Second Course: Weigh In, week Nine

  1. Bernadette says:

    Sounds to me that you are doing great.

  2. lbeth1950 says:

    Will you post before and after?

    • I didn’t take any pictures before I started as such, so have to rely on photos from last year. I will take a pic when I reach target though, which is likely to be another stone in total from now, so over three stones in all. When I think I am five stone lighter than I was 15 years ago, one being lost between 2001 and 2007, then 2 being lost between 2007 and 2014, I am really pleased with my progress over the past few months.

Leave a Reply

