Second Course, weigh in week eight

Once again my confidence is shaky as to how I’ve done this week.
The good news is that I have completed the necessary criteria to claim my silver award in the Body Magic programme.

sw-silverI’ve walked miles over the last four weeks and kept up with the exercise sessions by walking the dog more frequently and at a faster pace, knee permitting.

On the food front, we have both been preoccupied again, slipping back into bad habits of biscuit shopping and nibbling in the evenings. Not good.

Nothing very exciting in the kitchen this week, though last Wednesday we had a cooked breakfast as I had my hospital appointment and I did have half a piece of fried bread.
I set the smoke alarm off as usual, and had to have two goes with the bread as the first piece cooked too fast and almost caught fire!
another-breakfast sw-sausages
The sausages on the right were my meal from last Tuesday’s lunchtime, served with salad underneath mixed peppers and mushrooms.
Today I had a jacket potato, salad, and my vegetable medley of peppers, onions, garlic and mushrooms.
No syns at all today so far, having had melon and raspberries for breakfast, and for my later dessert a banana, kiwi, grapes, more raspberries and quark.

It’s hard to believe that it’s a week since the tasting meeting, but indeed, seven days it is, and now I must face the music.
So, how did I do?
Smiles or the need to walk a few extra miles?

hurrah

 

Hurrah! Another pound bites the dust!

 

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Second Course, weigh in week eight

Leave a Reply

