Frenemy at the Door

After yesterday’s weigh in and no change, I got on my own scales this morning for my ‘guide’ to start a new week.
It’s a known fact that we tend to weigh lighter in the mornings ‘after our ablutions’, but the only weight record that matters is the one on Tuesday nights, be it good, bad, or disappointing.
diet quoteI’m not beating myself up about no loss this week, just counting myself lucky that I didn’t gain and can now concentrate on the plan with no forthcoming distractions.

I was really pleased to see that my scales loved me this morning, showing a 1½lb loss since last Wednesday morning, so all is not lost (not that I thought it was anyway).

PMA.
Positive Mental Attitude.
Onward, but not outward.
dieting

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in diary, humour, Just a thought, My life, weight issues and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Frenemy at the Door

  1. scifihammy says:

    Simply not gaining is still a victory 🙂 It does get harder as you near your goal weight, but you’ll get there 🙂

  2. I only weigh myself first thing in the morning (after the ablutions), buck naked. I once weighed myself in the evening just to get a handle on the difference. It can be two to three pounds (at least for me).

    • Yes, I agree so in many ways I wish my class was in the morning. Still, a loss is a loss whatever time of day, and it was comforting to see this morning that maybe things were better than they originally appeared!

  3. Well done! Am still at plateau. Its a fab eating plan, and you’re doing brilliantly.

Leave a Reply

