Iffy WIFI again

It has taken me nearly all day to get on to the internet, and when I finally manage it, something crops up and I’ve had to stop what I’m trying to do.

We’ve had a quiet day really, Hubby had a blood test, we did a bit of shopping, and then tempted fate by washing the boat. Hubby had noticed our cratch covers were a bit yukky, so there was nothing for it but to take them off, spread them out on the pontoon finger, and de-mould them with the brush (yep, that big fat yellow thing that is so photogenic in some of my pictures).
Digital CameraThey have come up exceptionally well, though it was a bit of a game putting them back on as it required my assistance.
By acting as some kind of tent pole in the bow, I held my arms aloft so that Hubby could snap and bungee the canvas back into position. It wouldn’t have been so bad if they were dry, but they were dripping wet, and it was like having a fully clothed shower.
Still, it’s another job jobbed towards Winter and marked off our To-Do list.

Whilst I have been trying to access emails and my blog, Hubby has been patiently fishing off our bow.
He bought a small rod last year and has finally got it out of the wrapper. He intended to do some fishing when we were at Comberton a little while ago when the lads caught the pike, but he couldn’t find his shiny spinner, which as it happened was in the car here at the marina.
He made sure he had it for our next trip, and on the way back, caught a very pretty roach, but I wasn’t quick enough with the camera.

Not so today!
Success was his and by using a combination of cheese, bread and rice for bait, he landed a beauty!
fish-caught-20-9 fish-side-view-20-9Sadly this little dace wasn’t exactly sufficient for a meal, so we put him back. Besides, we’d had chilli earlier (salad for me, rice for Hubby), so it was just as well!
chilli-and-saladNote: Everything on my plate was free and speed food. It has been a good SW day today.

About pensitivity101

I am a retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination which extends to short stories and poetry. I love to cook and have a terrible sweet tooth for jelly babies or fruit pastilles. Best friends are Hubby, our dog Maggie, Bro in NZ, MSM and MOH (and his dog). I am also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We made strong friendships both on and off the water, and enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours. Sadly times change and we were once again house hunting until September. We now reside in a small bungalow a short distance from the beach on the Lincolnshire coast.
This entry was posted in diary, life afloat, Marina, miscellaneous, narrow boat and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Iffy WIFI again

  1. foguth says:

    You are not alone in your internet woes… I’ve been trying to access my main email for hours because I get ebills and intended to pay them… don’t know what is going on with my main account, but I can’t get emails to open, therefore, I can’t pay bills… very annoying & not the first time it’s happened.

  2. scifihammy says:

    Internet woes are so frustrating! But Hubby caught a nice fish πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

