Second Course: Weigh In – week two

I am so nervous about tonight’s weigh in.
As you can see from my earlier post, I have really applied myself and so hope I’ve got  back on track. I have tried to keep a positive attitude and approach, and been
using the SW website more, adding useful notes to my food diary lists.
I’ve also been reading some of their morale booster quotes which will find their way here at some time or another.
pma quote
Hubby fancied some chocolate earlier in the week and I walked up to the garage to get him some, walking Maggie round the Avenue at the same time.
They had a special offer on Cadbury’s Daim and Cadbury’s Oreo bars, each weighing in at 120g, so I bought both. I also noticed a limited edition of Oreo Strawberry cheesecake cream sandwich biscuits and Oreo Mint cream sandwich biscuits at 80p, but was strong with myself and left them on the shelf.
Getting back to the boat, I immediately went on the website for a looksee and checked up.
The biscuits were 2½ and 3½ syns each respectively, and both bars of chocolate had 1½ syns per chunk.
Note:
In my book, a chunk is thick and heavy.
The ‘chunks’ were obviously on a diet too as there were 18 in the entire bar, so weighed just over 6.6g each! I enjoyed the 2 squares I had though (honestly, I did only have 2).

diet joke 2So, how did I do? Did the endless fruit benefit my efforts or were they fruitless?

There were some amazing weight losses this week, the highest from the 3 ladies who signed on last week and lost 12, 6½ and 6 pounds.
There followed several between 4½ and 5½and then me with a FOUR POUND LOSS.
I am over the moon and so pleased.
I’m aiming to lose at least two pounds next week. Wonder if you can guess why?
success

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Second Course: Weigh In – week two

  1. Ritu says:

    Well done you!!!!

  2. colinandray says:

    Well done …….. keep the pressure on!

  3. It was worth passing on all the good stuff!

  4. Puti says:

    Well done Di.

Leave a Reply

