Ode to My Indiscretion (and slimmers everywhere)

Shock and dismay at my indiscretion,
The scales have moved in the wrong direction,
Wiping the smile off my happy face,
I hang my head and sit down in disgrace.
Looking back, I see where I went wrong,
Crisps were my weakness, my will power gone,
The biscuits were rationed, but helped in my demise
And the joy of meringues I just couldn’t disguise.
There were also three days when some meals I skipped
To cover when I simply should have kept my mouth zipped.
slimming world quoteSo I’ve put it behind me, planning menus each day,
No cheating or lapses, I now cannot delay:
Weighed As and Bs, made a note of my ‘eats’,
All biscuits and goodies now just memory treats.
Everything counts, be it green, good or bad,
Never again do I want a weigh-in so sad.
To put right the wrong plus a pound or two,
I know exactly what I have to do :-
Increase the exercise, walk the dog more,
Keep detailed notes, just more than before.
And be aware of the Syns that can lurk
Where you don’t realise, and refer to The Book!
sw quote 2

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in food, health, humour, Poetry, weight issues and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ode to My Indiscretion (and slimmers everywhere)

  1. stevetanham says:

    I can assure you, Pensitivity, that when we get back from France, there will be a loud moan from me on the scales… You are not alone!

Leave a Reply

