Second Course: Weigh in week One

I am not expecting miracles or high losses over the next 12 weeks, but aiming for a loss of some kind every week as the preceding 12 to achieve my secondary target.

Having our mini break didn’t screw things up, but I think the impromptu BBQ yesterday may have.
bbqI helped myself to a huge plate of salad as the meats were cooking to ‘fill the gap’ before any goodies found themselves coming in my direction.
I was offered a Quorn peppered steak to try, so as that is synless (Quorn is mushroom based apparently) I let Hubby have both of our gammon steaks in rolls , though I confess I did have a little bit.
prawn crackersBearing in mind that prawn crackers have 6½ syns for 25g (or a quarter packet), and crisps 6 syns for the same weight, I tried to avoid any surplus.
One of our group had thought to provide a dessert of fresh fruit and crushed meringues as she too had been on the SW plan and has been rooting for me since I started.

Note:
My B option had become a bit of a challenge until I discovered that I could have 60g of dried apricots, and carefully weighed them out to go with my breakfast yesterday over my 5 syns of granola cereal.
Hm. It was only 6, but it was a good guide as I can now allow 1 syn per apricot should I need the extra roughage (25g of dried apricots equate to 2½ syns as per the list).

I was actually doing quite well until someone unwittingly put a bowl of pork, apple and sage crisps in front of me. It was only a small bowl and half full when I started, but remote control took over, and, well, you can guess the rest.

I drank at least 2 litres of water for the duration though, and just hope that the scales tonight don’t register my indiscretion.
scalesSo, here we go, and how did I do?

Not good I’m afraid, with a pound and half gain.
I’m feeling unhappy, disappointed and deflated, though I’ve tried to console myself that I am still within the 10% body weight loss, but bang goes my potential free two weeks at the first hurdle.
I have gone through my diary, and I’ve had some different things, including the SW cereal bars, so I didn’t buy any this week. Also a yoghurt I thought only had 1 syn actually has 4½ so I won’t be having any more of those either.
I seem to have had less of my veg medleys, so will increase those, and perhaps had a dessert on too many days.
I also haven’t walked as much as in previous weeks, so I will address that too.

It just goes to show how a little lapse in concentration or the misreading of a product can make a difference we’d rather not have.
I’ve got my work cut out for me now to lose this gain PLUS a bit more in the next seven days to get me back on track.
crying smiley 2Wish me luck.

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Second Course: Weigh in week One

  1. Ritu says:

    Good luck! You can do it! We all lapse a little then just need to be strong enough to get back on that horse!

  2. poppy748 says:

    Dont beat yourself up, your human and your allowed to have a glitch now and then, look how well you’ve done so far. Mrs Skinny person xxx

  3. Barbeque? Perhaps some of that was water retention (always a good excuse). You have done very well and I’m sure you’ll be back to where you want to be soon.

Leave a Reply

