Weigh to go: week seven

It has been a challenging week as we have been away again and I’ve been catering for the two men in my life.
After the mammoth Syn Day, I have been trying to pull things back together, and at best tonight can only hope for ‘staying the same’.
I have not been doing so many walks with the dog this week either, so my exercise has also reduced.
However, saying that, we have had some lovely field trips.

These were taken on our trip to Chew Valley Lake:

chew valley board chew valley lake 2 chew valley lake chew valley reserve areaThere is a restaurant and chippy, and we enjoyed a decent cup of tea with our ice creams.

On Saturday, we went to Clevedon, and on the way stopped to give the dogs a potty break as we had been in the car almost two hours due to heavy traffic.
Hubby and I had a train ride round the park which took me back more than 50 years to the little train in Poole Park. In those days it was something like sixpence (6d) a ride, but we paid £3 for the two of us for a trip that lasted little more than five minutes.
It’s a popular park though, and plenty of kids were having a great time bouncing on this.
castleMOH waved to us as we went by when we were about half way round.
train ride train rdriver

From there, we managed to park close to a nice little tea rooms on the front.
The pier has recently been renovated, and a charge applied should you want to walk along it.

clevedon pierclevedon 2
We found a seat outside close to the railings in the tea rooms, and MOH put in his order.

bud  maggiecafe flowersMOH came back with a tray and cake. I’m pleased to say they were diet sized, being samples of what was on offer (3 slices bottom left) though he also had a numbered spatula on the tray.

tea and cakeWhilst Hubby and I enjoyed our tea and cake, MOH was ready for his order.

feed meHam, egg and chips arrived about five minutes later, and he tucked in.

Across the road is an old water fountain.fountainIt was a pleasant and relaxing afternoon, and we decided that Sunday we’d have a quiet day, getting the dominoes and crib board out.

So, back to the present and how did I do?

Well surprisingly (and pleasingly) I lost a pound. Hurrah! Hopefully I can keep it going as the next seven pounds will probably be the hardest to shift. When I got to this weight before,  I could not lose that final half a stone. I have just 4½ pounds to lose for my 10% and another 2 to reach the target I set myself when I started.
N got her 10% certificate, and Slimmer of the Month, and won the raffle, so she was well chuffed. She is doing so well and we are all really pleased for her.
C had a small gain, but several people this week had the scales going in the wrong direction. Sometimes you do everything according to the book and it goes against you.
It’s soul destroying, and I have been there so many times.
We cannot change what was, but we can do something about going forward and congratulate ourselves on how far we’ve come so far.
slimming world quote

About pensitivity101

Retired number cruncher with a vivid imagination, loves to cook, favourite food everything especially chocolate and jelly babies. Best friends are Hubby and Dog, Bro, MSM and our Dominoes Friend aka MOH (and his dog). Also a bit of a dog whisperer as I get on better with them than people sometimes! Due to a nightmare of a house sale in 2014, 'Home' was a 41 foot narrow boat until April 2017. We enjoyed swan and duck families for neighbours but times change and we are once again house hunting.
This entry was posted in Weight Programme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weigh to go: week seven

  1. colinandray says:

    Well done Di………. and don’t forget that your weight will stabilize periodically so don’t get disheartened when that happens.

    • I’m prepared for the dreaded ‘plateau’ when nothing seems to be happening, and realise that progress will be slow going. However, as long as the weight doesn’t go on, I feel I’ve won half the battle. I’ll never be skinny, but then I never wanted to. Would be nice to be ‘trim’ though without the michellin rolls or budda belly! Thanks for the support. 🙂

  2. scifihammy says:

    Lovely photos of your outing 🙂 And “weigh” to go! Keep it up, you’re doing so well! 🙂
    I count any day I don’t actually gain a victory! 🙂

  3. You are holding your own nicely! Good job!

Leave a Reply

